4 ways to match your white dress

Hello everybody!

 

So today I went shopping with mom at Haninge centrum, since we’ve already been in Farsta centrum and in the city. We were looking for shoes, not only for prom but also for my confirmation that’s going to happen the upcoming Sunday. My uncle and his wife are going to visit us, so that’s going to be so much fun.

 

Next week is really busy for me, at least Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. On Monday, tomorrow, we are rehearsing our play from around half past twelve to ten in the evening. We’re going to have a few breaks, some longer, some shorter, but I can tell you right now that it will tear on me. And besides the rehearsal I have to attend my guitar concert. The bad thing is that this concert is going to be when we have rehearsal, but I hope that I’ll be able to accomplish both tasks.

 

On Tuesday we’ve almost the same schedule, except that we start rehearsal at eight in the morning and end at eight in the evening. That day may be even more exhausting than Monday. Then, when I come home, I have to bake some cakes and such things, because we’re going to sell cookies, cakes, buns and so on Wednesday.

 

Then, on Wednesday, we are going to show our play for the people. In the morning we’re going to show the play for the school and later, around 7 o’clock we’re going to show it for friends and family.

 

Now to the fun part. Today I thought that I would help all of you who don’t know how to match your white graduation dress. There’s one key thing that you should have in mind:

 

When it comes to shoes, don’t wear white shoes, because it’ll probably create an overwhelming effect. Try to match it with beige, camel, brown or light grey colors.

 

Below you can see how I’ve matched the same white dress in four ways.

 

 


Red & White
Dress: H&M 285 SEK  
Shoes: Topshop 715 SEK
Rings: Topshop 285 SEK
Belt: H&M 45 SEK
Earrings: Ur & Penn




Nature & Water
Dress: H&M 285 SEK
Jacket: Mexx 910 SEK
Shoes: Topshop 930 SEK
Bangles: Asos.com 110 SEK
Earrings: Topshop 86 SEK




Pink Lady
Dress: H&M 285 SEK
Shoes: H&M 170 SEK
Belt: Topshop 115 SEK
Earrings: Topshop 200 SEK
Lipgloss: Clinique 105 SEK




Black & White
Dress: H&M 285 SEK
Jacket: H&M 340 SEK
Shoes: H&M 225 SEK
Necklace: Max and Chloe 680 SEK
Lipstick: Maybelline 125 SEK



Source

My personal favourite is the last example.




XOXO

//Ruta

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback