Examiner + Nina Dobrev = Spännande intervju

Tjosan hjéjsan, alla läsare!
Examiner har nu gjort en ny intervju med Nina Dobrev. Minst sagt spännande, tycker jag. Här kommer den! Läs den, det är det värt!

 

Currently, what is your favorite book?

I’m reading a couple of things right now. There’s a book called Wherever You Go, There You Are, and I also re-read The Perks of Being a Wallflower for my role in the movie.

Had you met your Wallflower co-star Emma Watson before?


No, I’ve actually never met her. I know Logan [Lerman], he’s a friend of mine. I’m very excited to work with everyone.

How do you choose your projects? What goes through your mind when scripts come across your desk?

Its one of those things where…I try to stay away from anything I’ve played before, so I’d prefer not to do anything vampire related for supernatural. [laughs] At the same time, we’re reading scripts looking for good material surrounded by good casts, directors. I really want to be associated with great projects and character driven projects and films. I have to feed my soul, and keep feeling like an artist and keep being challenged. That’s one of the things now, it’s a very interesting experience after two years on the show, even with the two characters, and I’m getting into a routine. I don’t want to get comfortable or into a pattern, I want to continue to be challenged. I really love what I do, so I have to give it my all.

You’ve been all around the world, dolphin swimming and all. Are there still any places you’d like to go and experience?

Oh yeah, there’s so many places. I’d love to go to Asia. I was supposed to be in Japan right now. We had a trip planned, but when the tsunami happened, everything changed. It was the first time that I had a personal connection to a disaster like this because up until now, I’d never had anything hit me so close to home and when you’re supposed to go somewhere and then you look at these peoples lives that are effected by it, it’s heartbreaking and it’s really sad.

How was your first Coachella experience?

It was amazing. It’s really great to be in that kind of environment when everyone is brought together by one passion and one love of music, and great bands and artists. My favorite part was the headlining band, Arcade Fire, I’m Canadian and they’re Canadian. They are such a great band, they are so great live.

What is your favorite current nail polish color?

Corally, pinky colors. It’s fun and flirty. I don’t get to wear nail polish all year long when I’m on the show because of continuity they don’t let me do it. So now that I’m on hiatus I get to play with all of these funky, crazy colors. My attention span and my fads change so quick, but for now its coral. [laughs]

You’re in great shape. Is there a certain diet you keep?

Its one of those things where, and Candice Accola told me this, and I think she stole it from someone too, but I wouldn’t say diet, because die is in that word and its very negative. I call it limit. It’s basically a pact that you make with yourself to try and be healthy because it translates to your happiness and your wellbeing and your mood. My whole mentality is that I eat what I want within moderation and I have a little bit of everything. If you deprive yourself you get moody and unhappy and you have to enjoy life. Part of life and part of the enjoyment of life is a croissant and a chocolate cake and eggs and milkshakes and oatmeal. There’s so many things, you have to learn to appreciate it all. When I don’t eat as much as I should I’m not fun to be around, I’m fussy.

What is your guiltiest pleasure?

Lately it’s been croissants. The place near my house has amazing croissants and I tend to pop in a little too often. [laughs]

What was it like filming The Killing Games alongside Kellan Lutz?

I just did ADR, and they’re just finishing the visual effects. Hopefully it will come out soon. I haven’t seen it, but it was fun. It was in Baton Rouge, Louisiana and it was really hot. I only had two days on it, it was a quick in and out kind of thing, but an important role. I’m looking forward to seeing it. Kellan [Lutz] is great, he’s awesome. He’s a goofball.

What are five things that we don’t know about you?

I’ll tell you one thing you don’t know about me, and it’s that there are more than five that you don’t know about me. Hopefully many, many more. I like to keep some things to myself, because its called a private life, not public. [laughs] I can’t think of anything off of the top of my head right now. Definitely that there’s a different side of me…everyone puts their best foot forward but there’s a lot of things we keep personal that are behind the scenes.

Where has Elena’s necklace been during the last few episodes?

It’s on Katherine. I think it was my fault. I pestered Kevin and Julie too much; it was one of those things. It’s like wearing jeans. It gets redundant and I was like “ok when are we going to loose this necklace? Get a new one! Why can’t I have a cool ring or a heart shaped necklace?” [laughs]

Would you describe the finale as OMG or OMFG, or more than that?

OMG is shocking, and OMFG is when something scandalous happens. I think its more OMG. Nobody is getting naked as far as I can remember. There might be a little bit of….you’ll have to tune in to watch. It’s going to be a sad end of the season, I can tell you that one of my characters spend a lot of scenes crying, and the audience will be crying as well. Something big and bad is coming up.

What kind of vampire would Elena make?

A very conflicted one. I feel like she would be the female version of Stefan because lately she’s been so brooding and worried. She hasn’t had a light thing happen in her life and want to take her to the carnival and show her a good time. The poor girl hasn’t had anything good happen. She would be conflicted because obviously have the natural urges to kill people, but she wouldn’t want to. She’d want to protect everyone. I think it would be too soon if it happens, we still have a couple of years ahead of us.

Would you ever go back to Degrassi or guest star on Glee?

I don’t think it’s a matter of if I would; it’s a matter of being able to physically do it, because the show takes up so much of my time. We shoot 10 months out of the year and have 2 months off during which I want to try something new, and do something I haven’t done before; a change of pace. We have the same shooting schedule as Glee, so they’re off when we’re off. I want to focus on movies.

 

Källa: http://ninadobrevdaily.blogg.se/

 

Amazing, eller hur? Bloggen ovanför som jag länkat till är underbar! Ta er tid att besöka den!

 

 

XOXO

 

//Ruta


Kommentarer
Postat av: Bea

Oh my god!!! Film med Logan Lerman!! <33 <33 <33 han e såå söt asså... OCH Emma Watson ;) blir säkert awesome :D

2011-06-05 @ 22:37:56

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback